FAQ How to Become a Certified Interior Designer


The California Council for Interior Design Certification (CCIDC) has three (3) paths that a designer can apply under (to become certified). Path 3 is their newest path, and it is available for candidates who passed one of the following examinations:

  • ARE
  • NKBA (CKD and CBD)

For complete information on How to Become a Certified Interior Designer in the state of California, please read this page https://ccidc.org/becoming-a-certified-interior-designer/

(originally posted Feb 25, 2016; link has been updated 11/15/17)

About Deni Mosser, CID #0022/NCIDQ#5865

See "Meet the Instructor" page
This entry was posted in IDEXprep. Bookmark the permalink.